If you’re looking for how to delete Facebook account instantly you can follow our guide to know-how. Say bye to Facebook, tired of the fake lives and viewing of notification that doesn’t mean a thing to you, and now, you’ve decided to permanently delete your Facebook account. You could deactivate your Facebook account instead of deleting it.
But you’re thinking about the time you’ve spent on the app and how it has changed your life and you just want to focus on something more. Or just maybe you’re fed up with the privacy issues with Facebook and now is the time to delete your Facebook account permanently
If you successfully delete your Facebook account permanently, you’ll not be able to reactivate your account after a few days. Everything associated with your account will be erased including all your photos, videos, and posts. So we recommend downloading all your Facebook data before deletion.
Since your Facebook account is associated with Messenger — you’ll also not be able to use Facebook Messenger. And if you have previously used your Facebook account to log in to other apps, after deletion, you won’t be able to use the Facebook Login feature on websites or apps.
You might as well want to rethink upon permanently deleting your Facebook account, because deleted Facebook account can’t be recovered, ever. If you want to quit Facebook for a period, you can deactivate your account and reactivate it anytime you want. Talking about Facebook privacy — here’s how to protect your Facebook account if you’re deleting it, and how to download your Facebook data.
What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account
If you want to leave Facebook and never be seen again in the app you can do so by simply deleting your account. Or go off for a little while to focus on other things and get yourself on the ground by deactivating your Facebook account. These are the two ways to run away from Facebook, while one is permanent, the other is temporary.
Deactivating a Facebook account is just the same as deactivating an Instagram account. They’re both meant for one thing, to leave social media for a while temporarily. Deactivating your account makes it easy for you to avoid the deletion of your account if you still want to use Facebook in the future.
Deactivate your account is temporary
Your account will be disabled and your name and photos will be removed from most things you’ve shared. You’ll be able to continue using Messenger.
When you deactivate your Facebook account, no one will be able to see your name and photos. And you’ll still be able to use Messenger. You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest, Games, and others.
Deleting your account is permanent
Deleting your Facebook account is permanent, and you won’t be able to get back any of your account information. When you choose to delete your Facebook account you must know that you won’t be able to use Messenger again.
When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information you’ve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger account and all of your messages will also be deleted.
- Permanently delete your Instagram account
- How to delete a Google Account
- Delete your WhatsApp account
- Create a stronger password
- How to download Facebook videos
How to delete or deactivate your Facebook account on the web (desktop)
Before you remove your account from Facebook, you may want to download a copy of your account information from the company’s servers. Facebook has a tool to help you download all your data in one manageable Zip file. Because after your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything on Facebook.
1. Open the Facebook website on your computer, click on the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner of your screen, select “Settings and Privacy,” then click on “Setting” from the list.
2. Click on “Your Facebook Information” and then select the “Deactivation and Deletion” option from the list of settings available.
How to deactivate a Facebook account
For some, If you aren’t ready to delete your Facebook account, you can deactivate it and get back to social media anytime you feel like it. Take a break from Facebook, and get back in just when you feel it’s time.
1. Select “Deactivate Account” and then click the “Continue to Account Deactivation.”
2. Provide a reason for leaving Facebook. Choose from the list of options below, and select whether to keep using Messenger, after filling out this form, click “Deactivate.”
3. Read the pop-up message and click “Deactivate Now.” That’s it, Facebook will sign you out and will return you to the “Log into Facebook” page.
When you’re ready to reactivate your account, all you have to do is log back into Facebook. Alternatively, you can reactivate it by using the Facebook Login feature on another app or website.
How to delete a Facebook account
1. If you want to permanently delete your account, tick the box next to “Delete Account,” and then, click on “Continue to Account Deletion.”
2. Before you go on, Facebook will warn you against permanently deleting your account, that you’ll lose your Facebook information that’s associated with the account. Click on “Delete Account.”
3. A pop-up will appear, and you’ll have to enter your password before you can delete your account. Click “Continue.”
Once you’ve confirmed to delete your account, Facebook will give you up to 30 days to reactivate your account. After the 30 days have elapsed Facebook will begin deleting your account. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
How to delete your Facebook account on mobile
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Facebook. After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
1. Open Facebook and tap on the hamburger menu in the top right (Android), and tap the hamburger menu in the bottom right (iPhone). Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
2. Scroll down to “Your Facebook Information” section and tap on Account Ownership and Control. And click on “Deactivation and Deletion.”
3. If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account select “Delete Account” and tap “Continue to Account Deletion.”
4. Select “Continue to Account Deletion.” Scroll down and tap “Delete Account.” Enter your password, tap Continue and then tap Delete Account.
How to deactivate your Facebook account on mobile
To deactivate your Facebook account in the meantime follow the above step to 2 and continue below.
1. If you want to deactivate your account select “Deactivate Account,” tap “Continue to Account Deactivation.”
2. Enter your password, tap Continue, and then state why you’re deactivating your account. Select “Deactivate.” A prompt will pop up and then click on “Deactivate Now.”
How to cancel Facebook account deletion
If you like to reactivate or cancel your account deletion login back to Facebook using the same email and password. You can only cancel your deletion if it’s been less than 30 days since you started the deletion.
Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account and click Cancel Deletion. After 30 days you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your Facebook account and all the things you’ve posted. You can deactivate your Facebook account for as long as you want and reactivate it at any time.