Instagram is one of the most influential social media platforms available, and if you’re finding it difficult to concentrate on other things, you can delete your Instagram account. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
If you delete your Instagram account you won’t be able to reactivate it again or even get your Instagram data. When you delete your account, your Profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed.
All your photos and videos will be removed from the app, like when deleting your Facebook account. If you don’t want to get rid of it yet, you can deactivate your account instead.
How to delete your Instagram account
After your account has been deleted, you will not be able to access your Instagram’s Data Download tool. So, you may want to download a copy of your Instagram information before deleting your account,
1. Open Instagram on your web browser on mobile or PC, If you have not yet login to the account you want to delete, sign in now with the username and password.
2. Follow this link, and when you’ll arrive to the deletion page, choose your reason for deleting your Instagram account.
3. Type your account password to confirm why you’re deleting your account and click on Delete + username, and your account will be deleted.
After 30 days of deleting your account, your information will be permanently removed from the platform, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days for Instagram to complete the deletion process.
When you delete your account, anyone can sign up with the same username or add that username to another account.
How to deactivate your Instagram account
Your profile, photos, comments, and likes will be hidden if you disable your account, until the account is reactivated by signing back to your account.
1. Open Instagram on your web browser, and sign in to the account you want to deactivate with the username and password.
2. Click on your profile at the bottom right corner of your screen, or top-right if you’re using a computer.
3. Then click on Edit Profile. Scroll down and click “Temporarily disable my account.” Or you can follow the above link.
4. Choose your reason for disabling your account and input your account password to confirm you want to disable the account.
4. Click on “Temporarily Disable Account” and your account will be disabled, and then you’ll be signed out.
- How to delete a WhatsApp account
- How to delete a Facebook account
- Download Instagram data
- Download Facebook Information
- Request WhatsApp information
And that is it, you’ve known how to deactivate and delete your Instagram account. To reactivate your account login back in with your username and password. For deleted account, you won’t be able to get it back.