Quick Add on Snapchat shows you people that are on your contact list or people you have a mutual connection with. But sometimes, that isn’t always the case.
People are asking what is Quick Add on Snapchat? We’ve written everything we know about the feature, which allows you to add new friends.
If you want to know what the feature means, how it works and how you can use it to add more friends, see what you need to know about Quick Add.
In this article, you’ll learn what Quick Add means on Snapchat. You’ll know what it does and how you can use it to add other Snapchatters.
ALSO READ: How To Make A Group Chat On Snapchat
What Is Quick Add On Snapchat?
The Quick Add feature on Snapchat allows you to find other Snapchatters that you can connect with and make friends with on the app.
Quick Add on Snapchat means that you’ll be able to find users easily on the app without their Snapcode or phone number. You’ll see recommendations from your contact or mutual friends on the app.
How Does Quick Add Work On Snapchat?
The Quick Add feature works the same way as other ways to add friends on Snapchat. Once you add friends using Quick Add, Snapchatter will receive a friend request from you.
They’ll be able to see that you’ve added them from the Quick Add section. And they decide to Accept your friends’ request or Ignore it.
The Quick Add feature allows you to add other Snapchatters that you may know. You can quickly add plenty number of friends within a short time.
These can be people from your contact, mutual friends, or friends of your friends. The feature recommends people you may know, sometimes, you may see people that you don’t know.
These recommendations are based on people you’re friends with, who you’ve subscribed to, and other factors which Snapchat didn’t mention.
The Quick Add appears in different places in the Snapchat app. It appears on the Add Friends screen, which is the most popular place, it also appear in the Search screen.
ALSO READ: What Does Clear Cache Mean on Snapchat?
How To Quick Add New Friends On Snapchat?
Since you know how Quick Add works and what it means here’s how you can add friends using the Quick Add feature on Snapchat.
Step 1: Open Snapchat
Open the Snapchat app on your mobile phone. Then tap on the Add Friends icon which is at the top right corner.
The Add friends is a plus sign with a profile icon. You can access it on the Camera screen or from the conversation screen on Snapchat.
Step 2: Add Friends
Once you tap on the Add Friends icon, you’ll see the Quick Add section. Which shows you all the friends that you may want to add.
You’ll see people that you’ve recently added to your contact, friends of your friends, and other connection factors. Add them, and they’ll decide to Accept or Ignore your friends’ requests.
You can also decide to use the Quick Add feature via the search section. Tap on Search Icon and you’ll see the Quick Add section to add friends.
Why Are Random People On My Quick Add On Snapchat?
If you’re seeing random people on your Quick Add on Snapchat, it means that they’re friends of your friends, or you share a similar connection.
This may also be that, you both have mutual friends with people that are your friends on the Snapchat app.
So we can say that the Quick Add recommends people that have connections with your friends and you on the app.
If you’re in other Snapchatters’ contact lists, you may see their friends, friends of friends, or mutual friends.
You may also see recommend people to be friends with based on other interesting factors like interest and location, but we don’t know all the factors.
ALSO READ: How To Delete Snapchat Messages & Clear Chat
Can I Turn Off Quick Add On Snapchat
No, you can’t turn off the Quick Add feature on Snapchat. It’s not possible because the feature is one of the cores of Snapchat that allows users to easily add friends.
Since you can’t turn off the Quick Add feature, this is what you can do; you can remove yourself from the Quick Add in Snapchat so that people you don’t know won’t be able to send a friend request.
ALSO READ: How To See Snapchat Conversation History
How To Remove Yourself From Quick Add On Snapchat?
If you don’t want to include yourself in the Quick Add section to reduce people you don’t know sending you a friend request you can remove yourself.
To avoid people you don’t know from sending you friend requests via the Quick Add on Snapchat, you’ll need to disable it on your account settings.
Step 1: Open Snapchat
Open the Snapchat app on your mobile phone. Then tap on your Bitmoji at the top left corner of your screen.
Step 2: Tap Settings
From your profile page, tap on Settings [gear icon] at the top right corner and scroll down to the “Privacy Control” Section.
Step 3: Tap See Me In Quick Add
From the Settings page at the bottom, tap on See Me in Quick Add. And you’ll see the box is checked green.
To remove yourself from other Snapchatter Quick Add sections, uncheck the box. Then you’ll be removed from all Quick Add section
Snapchat has different features for which many users don’t even know the meaning, but for this Snapchat explains the Quick Add.
The Snapchat Quick Add feature allows any Snapchatters to quickly add friends on the app. That’s just the use of the feature and how it works.
It so purpose is for you to gain more friends and meet new people. You may not see everyone you know from the Quick Add section.
But people from your contact will show, friends of friends, mutual friends, and other factors that Snapchat determine to use to show you friend to add.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can Quick Add be disabled?
No, Quick Adds on Snapchat cannot be disabled on the app, it’s not possible since it’s one of the core features for adding friends on the app. However, you can remove yourself from the Quick Add so that you’ll not be recommended on the section for others to add you.
How quick add on Snapchat work?
Quick Add on Snapchat works the same as adding new friends on Snapchat. When you add a friend via Quick Add, Snapchatter will receive a friend request, where the person will decide to either Accept or Ignore the friend request.
Why would someone be in my quick add?
Because you have a new friend in your Snapchat friend list, you recently added a new contact to your phone list, your location, mutual friends, and people that have connections with your friends, interest, etc