If you have been FaceTiming with someone and it just stops going through, or the person won’t pick up and then it keeps on ringing without a break, you have been blocked by the person.
There are a few things to know if someone has blocked you on FaceTime and everything to check and confirm that you have been blacklisted.
As do all, when you’re blocked on FaceTime you won’t get a notification or even the slightest info about it, so how do you know if someone blocked you on their device.
Facetime is a great way to check if someone has blocked your phone number on your iPhone.
How Do I Know If I’m Blocked On FaceTime?
If you call someone on FaceTime and it then continues to ring repeatedly it means that you have been blocked.
To be sure and you try this for over a week and it still happens, then it’s a fact that you have been blocked.
And no the person isn’t busy, you have been removed from the contact list, iMessage, FaceTime, or phone calls won’t do.
If you make a move to continue calling over a while and the results remain the same then you will know that you have been blocked on FaceTime.
When calling to confirm, the FaceTime call will continue ringing without an answer until the blocked caller stops.
You can try contacting them in iMessage, when you do send them a text and you don’t receive a “delivered” confirmation in the message.
It could mean that you’re probably blocked and won’t be able to reach them on FaceTime.
All you could do now is use your family or friend’s phone to make the contact and if it goes through and finally picked up, packed your bags you have been successfully blocked.
You can also mask your phone number as private and try calling the person that blocked you.
Can You FaceTime Someone Who Blocked You
No, you can’t FaceTime someone who has already blocked you.
It doesn’t matter what you do, even if you keep calling on your end and it will keeps ringing.
The person won’t even get a notification that there is someone somewhere trying to reach him.
When someone blocks you on your iPhone, you can’t FaceTime the person.
What Happens If You FaceTime Someone Who Blocked You?
When you try to FaceTime someone who has already blocked you it continues to ring.
The FaceTime call will ring forever and ever, and nothing will come out of it, you won’t even get a connection from the users because the person won’t be seeing anything on its end.
Even if you have a reliable network with 5G, FaceTime won’t go through and will remain ringing till you decide to give up.
Will FaceTime Ring If You’re Blocked?
Yes, FaceTime will ring if you try calling somebody that has blocked you.
This is what happens when someone attempts to call or FaceTime someone that has restricted them from calling them.
The FaceTime call will ring without any response from the other side. Meanwhile, the person won’t even know you’re calling because you have been blocked.
How Many Times Does FaceTime Ring If You’re Blocked
If you have been blocked by someone and you want to FaceTime the person, the FaceTime call will continue ringing non-stop until you stop the call.
This is without response, and the only peace you can get is if you stop contacting them.
Even if you try contacting the person through phone calling or text message it won’t pull through.
FaceTime will ring multiple times until you are tired of calling.
The only way to pull through this blocked gate is by using a third-party app like WhatsApp to contact the person if she’s available on the app.
Beware, you might also get blocked since she made it clear doesn’t want to speak to you or have anything to do with you.
Can I Message Someone Who Blocked Me On FaceTime
No, you can’t message the person that blocked you on FaceTime.
It won’t work as you have me also blocked from calling or sending text messages to the person.
When you message someone that has blocked you on their iPhone, your messages won’t go anywhere.
It will just be there, without any notice that the contact has blacklisted you.
How Do You Block Someone Just On FaceTime?
You can’t block someone just on FaceTime, it doesn’t work that way. Once you block someone they won’t be able to contact you on iMessage or even reach you through phone call.
It isn’t categorized to allow blocking on specific apps, instead, it’s a one-blocked button that’s available for all Apple apps.
If The Phone Doesn’t Ring But FaceTime Does, Are You Blocked?
Yes, you are probably blocked. If for some instances the phone call ring once and is diverted to voicemail, and this happens repeatedly you might be blocked.
On FaceTime, if the ringing continues, well, that’s is a sign you have been blocked.
What Does “FaceTime Unavailable” Mean After It Rings 2-3 Times?
FaceTime unavailable means that the device that the contact is using doesn’t support FaceTime, and thus it won’t be able to do it.
FaceTime only works on devices that are made by Apple, and of course, if FaceTime is turned off on the other device, it will also show “FaceTime unavailable” until you turn it on.
The FaceTime feature is only available on Apple devices such as the iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
It’s easy to communicate with family and friends that have the same device as you without using a private messaging app like WhatsApp.
So for its work, the person must be using any Apple device that supports FaceTime.
Just like WhatsApp, you won’t be able to use your phone line airtime to FaceTime, instead, you’ll be using your Wi-Fi or cellular data.
With this, you can use FaceTime. If for some instances, it’s still showing “FaceTime unavailable” you’ll have to turn it on.
Go to your phone Settings > FaceTime and turn on FaceTime. You can open the FaceTime app and sign in with your Apple ID. If you’re using an iPhone, FaceTime registers your phone number automatically.
What Does It Mean When FaceTime Rings Once And Says Unavailable?
When FaceTime ring once and it says unavailable it means that the person you’re trying to reach is in a network situation, and it won’t be able to pull through since you can’t use FaceTime on a bad connection.
Sometimes people you call on FaceTime won’t answer your calls because they don’t have an internet connection or their phone isn’t on.
Your screen may also read “Unavailable” if the person declines your call.
How Do You Know If Someone Is Ignoring Your FaceTime Call?
When FaceTime rings 11 times, it will say that they’re unavailable, since there is no one to answer it.
If the person you’re calling also declines your call, it will tell you that they’re unavailable, this means that they are rejecting your FaceTime call.
When you get blocked by someone and try to reach the person you won’t get the system notice that says “unavailable” it will continue ringing until you cancel it.
If the person hasn’t blocked you, you’ll get the unavailable message when they refuse your call or refuse to answer.
What Happens When Your Number Is Blocked On iPhone
You can’t reach the person using any Apple app or even text or call. When you make a call to the person that blocked your line the phone ring once and you’re then diverted to voicemail.
If the person set up iPhone visual voicemail, then you’ll be able to leave a message.
But don’t get so workup because the person who blocked you won’t be notified about the message you drop for them, but it will be available at the bottom of the voice message list.
At least you drop something, but this only works if the person uses a carrier that supports the iPhone visual voicemail.
Anyway here’s what will happen when your number is blocked on iPhone.
You won’t be able to make phone calls to the person and your calls will be redirected to voicemail. You’ll be able to reach the person using another person’s phone number.
Your iMessage texts to the number don’t get marked as delivered.
The contact doesn’t pick up your FaceTime calls, and it keeps on ringing and ringing until you stop yourself.
If you and the person have been talking through email before the ban, then you suddenly stop getting replies from her.
How Would I FaceTime Somebody Who Has Blocked Me?
The way to go about this is to use your friends or family phone to FaceTime the person who has blocked you. This is the only way you can get it.
But if you’re trying to just make a phone call you could also mask your phone number which will keep your number private, or use a friend’s phone.