Do you suspect that someone on Signal has blocked you? Do you want to know if indeed someone has blocked you on Signal?
If you are looking for ways to tell if someone has blocked you on Signal Messenger, then this is the right article for you.
In this article, you are going to learn how to know if someone blocks you on Signal Private Messenger. You are also going to learn what happens when you block someone on Signal.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Signal Messenger
Signal Messenger is a very convenient alternative to popular messaging apps like WhatsApp Telegram and Messenger.
It is quite easy to chat with friends on Signal. It also has the advantage of being very secure and so it’s very trustworthy to use especially when chatting with friends.
When you get blocked by someone, Signal does not send you any message informing you that you have been blocked by that person.
The best you can do is to find out for yourself if indeed you are being blocked by someone on Signal.
Below are ways by which you can know if someone has blocked you on Signal.
You’ll Not Be Able To See the Profile Picture
If someone has blocked you on Signal, you will not be able to see their profile picture.
Once you suspect that someone has blocked you on Signal, one way you can confirm your suspicion is by checking the profile picture of that person on Signal.
If the profile picture cannot be displayed for you to see, it can be an indication that the person has blocked you.
To check someone’s profile picture on Signal Messenger, follow the following steps:
Step 1: Open Signal
Open Signal Messenger on your device. Open the conversation between you and the person you suspect has blocked you.
Step 2: Tap the name
Tap on the name of the person to see their profile. If there is a profile picture uploaded but you cannot see it, it can be an indication that the person has blocked you.
Single Message Tick
Another way to tell whether you have been blocked by someone is when you get only a single tick after sending a message.
A single tick after sending a message indicates that the message has been sent but not received. Two ticks indicate that the message has indeed been received.
If you continue to send messages to a particular person on Signal and the messages only tick once, there is a high chance that that person has blocked you.
This may also mean it could also be a network problem that may be causing a delay in your message being received
Use Another Account
One final way to know if you have been blocked by someone on Signal Private Messenger is to use a new account to send messages to that person.
If these messages are successfully sent and received by the person, it is an indication that your original account has been blocked by this person.
Signal is an alternative messaging app to WhatsApp and Telegram, it is highly secure and very safe for conversations with friends.
You may suspect at a point that a friend may have blocked you on Signal. Signal Messenger does not give you any notification when someone blocks you.
You will have to find out for yourself if someone has blocked you. You can check your messages to see if they have a double tick when you send them.
If it is just a single tick, what it implies is that your message has been sent but not received by that person. It could be that indeed you have been blocked by the person.
You can also check the profile picture of the person whom you suspect has blocked you. Once you cannot see the profile picture of this person, it can convenient indication that the person has blocked you.
Lastly, you can also use a new account to send messages to this person to see if the messages are received.
If the person received these messages, it can be an indication that your original account has been blocked by that person.