Snapchat doesn’t have a page for you to see the list of terms on the app. So if you’re wondering what the term “Other Snapchatters” refers to, we’ll let you know.
The Others Snapchatters appear on your Snapchat story. It tells you about the people that see your story but aren’t your friend.
If you haven’t seen the Other Snapchatters before, and suddenly it just appears you might be wondering which people get these titles. Your friends or not.
In this article, you’ll learn what “Other Snapchatters” mean on Snapchat. You’ll be able to know if the person is your friend or not.
ALSO READ: Snapchat Streak Lost? How To Get Streak Back
What Do Other Snapchatters Mean on Snapchat?
The term “Other Snapchatters” on Snapchat means that the users aren’t your friend on the app. Even if you’ve previously added them as friends, they may have unfriended you.
These people view your story, but they don’t follow you on the app or aren’t your friend. It could also be friends that have blocked you.
The “Other Snapchatters” title groups users that viewed your Snapchat story but don’t follow you, not your friend on the app, or users who might just come across your story if it’s public.
An example will be that: I posted a story on Snapchat, and my friend name; John, views the story, his username will be at the top.
If John unfriends or blocked me on the Snapchat app, or I unfriend John, and John views my story because it’s set to Public, John’s username will be under the “Other Snapchatters” title.
If John then decides to add me as a friend again and I’ve accepted from Added Me page, his username will not show under “Other Snapchatters.”
ALSO READ: How To Contact Snapchat Support
Reasons Why Some Users Appear Under Other Snapchatters
Here are the reasons why you keep seeing people’s names in the “Other Snapchatters” section on your Snapchat Story.
Reason 1: The Snapchatter Is Not Your Friend
If you’re getting a user under the Other Snapchatters title on your story, it’s because the person is not your friend on the app.
Snapchat confirmed this in 2017 on Twitter. If a person that isn’t your friend on Snapchat view your story, their name will be available under “Other Snapchatters”.
These can only happen if you’ve set the Snapchat story to the public for everyone to see. If it’s on Friends Only, they’ll not be able to see your story on the app.
Reason 2: The Snapchatter Has Unfriend You
Another reason you’re seeing a person Under “Other Snapchatters” is because they’ve unfriended you on the app.
Once you’ve been removed from their list, and still view your story you’ll see their name under Other Snapchatters.
This can happen both ways if you both were friends on Snapchat before, and you removed them as a friend or they did the same.
And later they were able to view your Snapchat story because it’s set to public, and their username name will be shown under “Other Snapchatters.”
REASON 3: The Snapchatter Has Blocked You
This is just like if someone has unfriended you. It’s pretty much the same, and the person will be shown under “Other Snapchatters” if they’ve blocked you.
If a user blocked you on the app, you were previously friends on Snapchat, but for some reason, you were blocked and now you see their name under “Other Snapchatters.”
They’ll not be listed on their normal Story viewer until they’ve unblocked you and remain your friend on the app. If not they’ll continue to be in the “Others” category.
ALSO READ: How To Make A Public Profile On Snapchat
Why You See Other Snapchatters Title On Snapchat
If you’re seeing the other Snapchatters’ titles on any of your Snapchat stories and you’re wondering how people who aren’t your friends can see your story, it’s because of the Story Settings to the public.
When your story is set to public, anyone will be able to view your Snapchat story even if they’re not your friend on the app.
To get rid of other Snapchatters messages on your story, you’ll have to set your Snapchat story to private.
How To Stop “Other Snapchatters” From Viewing Your Story?
If you want to prevent other people from seeing your Snapchat story, you’ll have to make it t
Step 1: Open Snapchat
Open the Snapchat app on your mobile phone. Then tap on your Bitmoji at the top left corner of your screen.
Step 2: Tap Settings
From your profile page, tap on Settings [gear icon] at the top right corner and scroll down to the Privacy Control Section, then tap View My Story.
Step 3: Select Friends Only
Under Privacy Control, you’ll see View My Story, tap on it and select the Friend Only option from the list.
This will help keep random people from viewing your Snapchat story and the story will only be available to your friends on Snapchat.
There are different terms on Snapchat that everyone using the app will like to know but there isn’t a one-all page for all these terms.
The “Other Snapchatters” terms on Snapchat mean just one thing on your Snapchat story; the person is not your friend.
As far as they appear under the Other Snapchatters title it means that you’re not connected to them on Snapchat.
You haven’t added the person as a friend, they’ve removed you as a friend on Snapchat, or the person has probably blocked you.
Stuff happens, but what if you don’t want them to see your Snapchat story again, and you prefer just a small circle like your friends?
Well, that can be arranged, since going public was what made these users available under the Other Snapchatters title.
You’ll have to change your Snapchat Story Settings to Friends only so that only no one except your friends will be able to see your Snapchat story.
ALSO READ: How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat
Frequently Asked Questions
Does “Other Snapchatters” mean they blocked you?
Yes, the Other Snapchatters means that they’ve blocked you. It also means that the person is not your friend on the app, or you haven’t added them after they added you.
How can you discover who “Other Snapchatters” are?
To discover who Other Snapchatters are on your Story, you can see them from their profile. They’re not your friend, and most importantly they might just be some random person watching stories.