How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat 2023 (Step-By-Step Guide)

Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
6 Min Read

Blocked someone on Snapchat, and now you’re looking for how you can unblock the person on the app, we’ve written a detailed step-by-step guide for it.

If you’ve blocked someone on Snapchat before and now you’ve considered bringing them back, but you don’t how to unblock the person, here’s how to do it.

Snapchat makes it easy for you to unblock someone on the app. All you need to do is go to the app settings and remove the person from the blocked list.

In this article, you’ll learn how to unblock someone on Snapchat. If you’ve previously made a block, you can use the guide below to unblock the person.

ALSO READ: What Does “Other Snapchatters” Mean on Snapchat?

How To Unlock People On Snapchat

Once you unblock someone on Snapchat, they’ll be able to send you messages and view your story if it’s public. They’ll need to send you a friend request to be your friend again.

There’s only one way to unblock people on Snapchat. You’ll be able to do this through the app settings.

Open Snapchat > Tap on your Bitmoji at the top left corner > Tap Settings [gear icon] > Scroll down to Blocked > Tap the X Icon next to a name to unblock that Snapchatter.

Step 1: Open Snapchat

Open the Snapchat app on your mobile phone. Then tap on your Bitmoji at the top left corner of your screen.

Step 2: Tap Settings

From your profile page, tap on Settings [gear icon] at the top right corner and scroll down to the “Account Actions” Section. Tap on Blocked.

Step 3: Tap Blocked

From the Settings page at the bottom, tap on Blocked and you’ll see all the Snapchatters that you’ve blocked on your account.

To unblock someone from the blocked list, tap on the X icon next to their name.

And you’ll see prompts that allow you to confirm that you want to unblock the person. Tap on Yes. After the confirmation, they’ll be removed from the blocked list.

Once you do this their accounts will be unblocked and they’ll be able to message you again, send you snaps, see a story and add you as a friend again.

ALSO READ: Snapchat Streak Lost? How To Get Streak Back

Do This After Unblocking Someone On Snapchat

When you blocked someone on Snapchat, they’ll not be your friend again when you unblock them. Even if the person is your friend on the app before you hit the blocked button.

Once you unblock them, you’ll need to add the person as your friend again on Snapchat. This is because when you block, it seems to cut all the connections you’ve with the person.

Just search for the person’s username and add as a friend on the app. Once they’ve accepted the request, the two of you’ll now be friends on Snapchat again.

ALSO READ: How To Contact Snapchat Support

Conclusion

Unblocking someone on Snapchat is direct and no need to stuff things up, you just go to the app settings, tap Blocked, and remove the person from the list.

If you’ve been angered by the person and blocked the him/her, you can easily unblock them with this guide.

Snapchat doesn’t tell other ways you can unblock an account on the app. It’s a one-way thing, which is very straightforward.

If you’ve to unblock someone on Snapchat, don’t forget to add the person as a friend again if you want.

Blocking a user on the app cuts ties with you, and when you unblock you’ll need to reinstate that connection by adding them as your friend.

If you don’t want the person to be your friend on the app again, you can simply just ignore it and let the person go his way.

ALSO READ: How To Hide Snap Score On Snapchat

Frequently Asked Questions

Do people know when you unblock them?

No, people you’ve previously blocked won’t get a notification when you unblock their profile on your Snapchat account. They won’t get any notice, except if you send them a friend request.

What happens if you block someone on Snapchat and then unblock them?

You’ll need to add the person as a friend on Snapchat again. When you block someone on Snapchat, they’ll be removed from your friend list, and when you unblock the person, you’ll no longer be friends with the person.

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast