How To See Who Shared Your TikTok (Do This Now)

Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
7 Min Read

Sharing TikTok is one of the most important parts of the app. If you have a lot of shares you might be wondering if you can see who shared your TikTok.

The question is still a buzz, and many creators have been wondering if they can see the people that have shared their TikTok videos.

It’s not possible to see the people that have shared your videos. You’ll not be able to see individual shares only the total number of shares.

In this article, you’ll learn how to see how many times your TikTok video has been shared. You’ll be able to tell the total number of shares your video got.

ALSO READ: How To Get Your TikTok Account Unbanned (The Step-By-step Guide)

Can You See Who Shared Your TikTok?

No, you cannot see the individual profile that has shared your TikTok video. TikTok doesn’t allow users to see people who share their videos.

Even though the feature was previously available for professional accounts, it’s no longer possible to see the profiles of these people.

Right now, you can see people that watch your TikTok video and view your profile, but seeing the people that shared the video isn’t possible.

The only thing now you can do is to see how many people have shared the video in total. Since you can’t see who shared the video, see the total shared of the TikTok.

ALSO READ: TikTok Not Working? 8 Ways To Fix The Problem

How To See Who Shared Your TikTok

Since you can’t see the personal account of people that have shared your TikTok video on the app, the only thing you can do now is to see the number of people that shared your TikTok.

If you want to use Analytics to see the number of people that have shared your TikTok video, you need to use a professional TikTok account.

To switch to a TikTok Pro account > Tap on Profile at the bottom right > Tap three horizontal lines at the top right corner > Tap Settings and privacy > Tap Manage account > and Then Switch to Pro Account.

To see the number of people that shared your TikTok > Tap on Profile at the bottom right > Choose any video > Tap on More data at the bottom right corner.

Step 1: Open TikTok

Open the TikTok app on your Android device or iPhone, then tap on Profile at the bottom right corner of your screen.

Step 2: Tap the video you want to check.

From your profile page, tap on the video you want to see the number of shares, then tap on More data at the bottom right corner.

You’ll see all the analysis for the video, the number of shares the video has gotten since you posted the video.

ALSO READ: How To Save TikTok To Camera Roll (With And Without Watermark)

Conclusion

If you’ve been wondering whether you can see the people that have shared your TikTok, well you can’t see them. It’s not possible to do this on the app.

While this feature is not available on the app, you can easily see the total number of shares the video has gotten.

You can use the Analytics feature on a professional account for a more detailed analysis of the video.

If you can’t see who shared your TikTok, you can see the people that have to watch the video if they’re your followers. You can also view the people that have viewed your TikTok profile.

There is the only two feature that is currently available which allows you to view account that interacts with your content or profile.

ALSO READ: How To Contact TikTok Support (3 Ways To Reach Support Team)

Frequently Asked Questions

Does TikTok notify you when someone shares your video?

No, TikTok doesn’t notify users when someone shares their video on the app or outside of the app. You’ll not get any notification for things like sharing TikTok outside of the platform too.

Does TikTok tell you who saved your video?

No, TikTok doesn’t notify you when someone has saved your video on the app. Users will be able to save TikTok to their camera roll without the creator knowing.

How do I turn TikTok shares off?

To turn to share off on your TikTok video, you’ll need to make your account private. Only this will restrict people from sharing your content. To turn TikTok share off > Tap the three horizontal lines > Tap Settings and privacy > Tap privacy > Toggle on Private account.

If you want to share a TikTok video, you’ll need to use the shared option from the video. Tap the three dots at the right tool, then select any of the options. The TikTok video will be saved and shared on the app you select.

Why can’t I see who has shared my TikTok?

Because the feature is not available on TikTok, and it’s not possible in any shape or form. No trick or guide can help you do this. The only thing you can do is to see how many times the TikTok has been shared. You can also see the people that view your profile or watch your TikTok.

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast