If you want to see the people who have blocked you on Twitter, you have come to the right place.
Twitter is a very interactive social media where users can share their views and opinions on any pressing societal issue.
Sometimes, there are some people whose content you comment on that triggered them to block you, and you may want to see their profile again.
In this article, you’ll learn how to see people who have blocked you on Twitter. You’ll also know how what happened when someone blocks you on Twitter.
How To See People Who Blocked Me On Twitter
If you’re looking for how to see people that block you on Twitter, you can’t manually, no feature shows a list of people that have blocked you on the app.
Instead, there are other options you can try to see the number of people who blocked you on Twitter.
Use A Third-Party Site
You can use a third-party site to gain insight into the number of individuals who have blocked you on Twitter. An example of such an app is Blolook.
Blolook is a website that shows you the number of people who have blocked you on Twitter and the number of accounts you have blocked.
Blolook is free and can be used on a mobile phone and your computer as well.
Unfortunately, with Blolook, you are unable to see the name of the people who have blocked you.
Follow these steps to learn how to use Blolook:
Visit the Blolook website > Log onto your Twitter account using Blolook > Click on the Authorize option.
Blolook will then display the number of accounts blocking you, the number of accounts you have blocked, and the number of mutual blocks.
Look For Specific Accounts
Another way to see people who have blocked you is to visit their Twitter profile pages.
If you suspect that someone has blocked you on Twitter, search for their username using the @ symbol in the Twitter search bar.
If you look at their profile page and cannot see their tweets, you see a message that says, “You’re blocked”.
You can’t follow or see <username>’s Tweets; it implies that you have been blocked. This process is a manual one.
While there is no way to see a list of people that have blocked you on the Twitter app, there’s no way to do it.
However, what you can do is look for the account that you’ve annoyed and check their profile to see if they’ve blocked you.
To see the number of people you can use the Blolook website. It only shows the number of people that have blocked you on Twitter. It doesn’t show the people.
What Happens When Someone Blocks You On Twitter
There are certain things you can keep note of to determine if someone has blocked you on Twitter.
Can’t Send DM
You cannot send them any direct messages on Twitter. If someone has blocked you, you will not be able to send them any messages
Even when you try to send them a direct message, they will not receive any of the messages.
You will be unable to see any of their tweets. When someone blocks you on Twitter, you cannot see their tweets.
Their tweets will not appear in your feed. If you try to search for their tweets, you will get a message that says, “This user’s tweets are protected”, meaning you have been blocked.
You will also not be able to receive any notifications concerning their account.
Whether they have replied to a tweet or replied to something you are following, Twitter will not notify you.
You Can’t Follow
Another thing that could happen is that you cannot follow them. When you attempt to follow them on Twitter, you will receive a message.
This message says, “You are not authorized to view this user’s tweets”, implying that you have been blocked.
Can’t View Follower List
When someone has blocked you on Twitter, you cannot see their follower list. Everyone that follows them will be hidden.
If the person does not have their account set to private and you try to look at their follower list and notice that you cannot see their followers, it means that you have been blocked.
Blocking someone on Twitter can be the easiest way to stop certain interactions with the person.
When someone blocks you, you cannot send them a direct message or even view their tweets.
Sometimes you would like to know who has blocked you on Twitter. This article has detailed some ways to see people who have blocked you on Twitter.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens to my conversations with someone after I block them?
After you block someone, all your messages with that person would disappear.
Why would someone block me?
You may have been blocked because you offended someone, you may have posted some unappealing content, or the person may disagree with you on something you may have tweeted or posted.
What are the alternatives to blocking?
Instead of blocking someone, you can choose to mute the person, meaning you will not receive any notifications from that person’s Twitter activities. You can report the person’s Twitter account if it is a serious issue.