The whole point of TikTok is to create and share short-form videos, but for some people, there may be times when TikTok can become too much for them, and they tend to delete their accounts.
It may be because they need a social media break or some form of bullying or harassment on the TikTok app.
If you have had no luck searching for someone on TikTok and want to know if the person has deleted their Tiktok account, this article is for you.
In this article, you’ll learn how to know if someone deleted their TikTok account. You’ll also learn how to delete an account on TikTok.
How To Know If Someone Deleted Their TikTok Account
There are a few ways to check if someone has deleted their TikTok account. Here are a few:
Check Profile Via Web
One of the best ways to find out if someone has deleted their TikTok account is to check their account from the web.
If you know their username you can go directly to the web browser, enter the TikTok site, add @ and the person your username you want to check if they’re still available on TikTok.
Go to https://www.tiktok.com/@username to see if someone has deleted their TikTok account.
This is one of the best ways to know for sure. If you don’t see the account, it means that the TikTok account has been deleted.
Search For Them Using Their Username
Another way to check if someone has deleted their TikTok account is to look them up in the search bar on the TikTok app.
If their account has been deleted, you will not be able to see their Profile on TikTok after searching.
It could also be that you have been blocked, so try searching for them with another account to confirm that they have indeed deleted their TikTok account.
Check Your Messages With Them
If you have ever engaged in a conversation with whoever you are looking for on TikTok, you can check your conversation to know if they have deleted their TikTok account.
When you go to your chats and see that the messages have disappeared, it means their account has been deleted permanently.
If the messages are there but you cannot access their Profile, it may mean that the person temporarily deactivated their TikTok account.
Check Your Follower List
If you want to know if someone has deleted their TikTok account and they follow you on TikTok, you could search through the list of people who follow you and search for the person using the search bar.
If you cannot find the Profile, it could mean that the person has deleted their Tiktok account.
Ask Them Directly
To confirm that someone has deleted their TikTok account, try messaging them directly using a messaging app like Whatsapp or you can call the person if you have their phone number.
This method is one of the simplest ways to know if someone has deleted their TikTok account.
Note that this may only be possible if you are close to the person. Reach out to them and ask if they have deleted their account.
Make sure you inform them that you are asking out of concern for them. If they have any issues, lend them your listening ear.
Check For Their Account Activity
Once someone has deleted their TikTok account, you can tell by looking at their activity. If their account is inactive, it implies that they have deleted their TikTok account.
You can check if the account is inactive by checking if they’re still tagged in videos and if the comments they put on certain videos have disappeared.
If the comments have disappeared and are not tagged in videos they previously were tagged in, they have deleted their account.
How To Delete A Tiktok Account
Deleting a TikTok account only takes a few steps and can be done using the mobile app or a web browser.
If you’re tired of TikTok you can decide to delete your TikTok account on your Android phone or iOS device.
Step 1: Open Tiktok
On your phone, locate the TikTok app and open it. At the bottom right corner, tap on your Profile.
Step 2: Select Settings And Privacy
Tap on the three lines at the top right corner of your screen to open the Settings and Privacy option and tap on Account.
Step 3: Tap Deactivate Or Delete Account
Tap on Deactivate or delete account and select the option to delete your account permanently.
After this, select why you are leaving TikTok and tap Continue or press Skip. You can choose to download your data or not.
You will also be informed of a 30-day period where you can reactivate your account after which the account will be permanently deleted. Confirm your choice and press Continue.
Step 4: Delete TikTok Account
Verify your account and tap on the Delete Account button to confirm your Account deletion.
Sometimes TikTok can become overwhelming for some people, so they delete their accounts.
To know if someone has deleted their TikTok account this article has detailed everything you need to know to tell if someone has deleted their account.
You can ask the person, search for their username, or check their previously tagged videos.
But the best way is to go to their Profile via the web “https://www.tiktok.com/username” if you don’t see the user profile it means the account is no more.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long does it take to delete a TikTok Account?
Your account will be deleted permanently after 30 days of inactivity. Within these 30 days, you can decide if you want to keep it or not.
What happens to my TikTok videos after deleting my account?
After 30 days, all your videos will disappear. Within the 30 days of inactivity, your videos will not be visible to other TikTok users,
How do I reactivate a Deleted TikTok account?
If you are within 30 days, you can reactivate your account by logging into your TikTok account and clicking on reactivate.