If you have had no luck looking for someone on Snapchat and want to know if someone has deleted their Snapchat account, you have come to the right place.
Someone may decide to delete their Snapchat accounts and this may be because they need a social media break or some form of bullying or harassment on the Snapchat app.
Snapchat’s privacy feature prevents them from notifying friends of the person when they delete their Snapchat. However, do not worry.
In this article, you’ll learn how to know if someone delete their account. You’ll also know what to look out for if someone has deleted their Snapchat.
ALSO READ: How To Get Snapchat Phantom (See More Extra Features)
How To Know If Someone Deleted A Snapchat Account
You can do a few things to know if someone has deleted their Snapchat. Here are a few:
Ask Them Directly
To confirm that someone has deleted their Snapchat account, try messaging them directly using any other messaging app like Whatsapp or even try calling them.
Note that this may only be possible if you are close to the person.
Reach out to them and ask if they have deleted their Snapchat account. Make sure you inform them that you are asking out of concern for them.
Search Their Username
Another way to check if someone has deleted their Snapchat account is to look them up.
If their profile does not come up it could mean that you have been blocked or deleted their account, so try other methods to confirm that they have indeed deleted their Snapchat Account.
However, if their profile comes up after searching, and you see the Add Friend sign beside their name, it means they have unadded you so you will not be able to engage with them on Snapchat.
Try Sending Them A Message
When someone has deleted their Snapchat account, you can go into their chat and try to send them a message or respond to any saved messages.
If you get an error message that reads Pending or Failure, it implies that their account has been deleted.
If you cannot find your chats with them, their account may have been deleted or you may have been blocked.
Wait Till They Reactivate Their Account
To be very certain that someone has deleted their Account, you can wait 30 days.
Snapchat gives its users a 30-day trial and deactivates their account for those 30 days. Some people may reactivate their accounts after 30 days.
If you search for their name after 30 days and cannot locate them, it means their account has been deleted and you have not been blocked.
The account has not been deleted if the profile is visible after 30 days.
Try Searching From a Different Account
If they may have blocked you, try logging in using another Snapchat account.
To confirm that the account has been deleted, use someone’s account to search for their name. If their name does not appear, they have deleted their account.
You can use a friend’s Snapchat Account or create a new Snapchat Account.
ALSO READ: Does Snapchat Notify When You Block Someone? (Answered)
How To Delete A Snapchat Account
Follow these steps to delete your Snapchat Account. These steps apply to both Android and iOS devices.
Open the Snapchat app on your phone > Tap on your Bitmoji in the top left > Click on Settings > Scroll through the options and select the Delete My Account option > Enter your sign-in details in the new window > Delete your account.
You may not see this if you’re using an Android device, so head over to Snapchat with your web browser and delete your account. Here’s a step-by-step guide to help you do so.
Your account will then be deactivated for 30 days and after this period, your account will be deleted permanently.
Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be reversed.
During the 30 days, you will not be able to send or receive messages, snaps, or even keep up with Snap Streaks with your friends.
Sometimes Snapchat can become overwhelming for some people, so they delete their accounts.
To know if someone has deleted their Snapchat account this article has detailed how to tell if someone has deleted their account, and also shows you how you can delete your account.
You can ask the person, search for their username, or send them a message on Snapchat to know if they have deleted their Snapchat.
ALSO READ: How To Restart Snapchat (Close And Open)
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I reactivate a Deleted Snapchat account?
If you are within 30 days, you can reactivate your account by logging into your Snapchat account and clicking on reactivate.
How long does it take to delete a Snapchat Account?
Your account will be deleted permanently after 30 days of inactivity.
What happens when I delete my Snapchat?
Your account will be deactivated for 30 days, after which you will not be able to have interactions with anyone on the app.
After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.