How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat (The Best Way)

In this guide, you will learn how to remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once. This doesn't necessarily mean that there is a way on the app that lets you delete all your friends at once.
Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
9 Min Read

Snapchat is wide, and you can add new friends and meet new people. But if you aren’t that friendly on the app and want to remove friends on Snapchat that keep disturbing you and sending plenty of snaps.

If you want to remove multiple friends on Snapchat, it isn’t possible, as the app doesn’t allow you to remove all your friends at once. No button or feature lets you easily select the account you want to unfriend.

You can remove Friends on Snapchat, one at a time, or delete your account and create another one after 30 days of deactivation.

We have come up with a way for you to achieve that. In this guide, you will learn how to remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once. This doesn’t necessarily mean that there is a way on the app that lets you delete all your friends at once.

How To Remove Multiple Friends On Snapchat At Once?

We know Snapchat is fun with friends, but if you add too many friends when you create the account.

And now you want to mass delete the friends on Snapchat. This is how to do it the right way.

The best way to remove multiple friends on Snapchat is to remove friends on your Snapchat account, one at a time.

We know this can take some time, but it’s worth it. If you are that desperate you can delete your account.

When you do this, your account will be deactivated for 30 days, and after that, it will be deleted, then create a new account.

There is more to know below. You could also try using a Snapchat friends removal app.

1. Remove Friends From Snapchat (One-At-A-Time)

The first thing you should try when you are trying to mass delete your friends on Snapchat is to remove them one by one.

We know it’s going to be difficult, but it’s worth it.

If you can delete at least 5 to 20 friends every day you can delete all of them (if you have that many friends).

If you want other choices, down below.

To remove friends on Snapchat from your friend list, open the Snapchat app on your Android or iOS device and tap on your bitmoji at the top left corner of your screen.

On your profile page, scroll down and tap on My Friends under the Friends section.

On the My Friends list, find the person you want to start with.

You can begin from the top. Tap and hold the person’s name, and then click on Manage Friendship on the pop-up menu.

Then tap on Remove Friend on the next pop-up.

Then tap on Remove again when the pop-up appears.

Do this for multiple accounts. You can decide to remove at least 10 accounts daily from your friends list.

And within a month you would have done enough and possibly remove all of your friends.

Remove Friends From Chat

You can also remove friends from the Chat section. Open Snapchat and tap on the Chat icon at the bottom or swipe right.

Find the person you want to remove, tap and hold, and then tap on Manage Friendship.

Then tap on Remove Friend on the next pop-up, and then tap on Remove again when the pop-up appears.

2. Deleting Your Account To Remove All Your Friends

If you can’t remove your friends, one at a time (5 to 20 friends) for the next 30 days, maybe you can delete your Snapchat account.

Though we don’t recommend this, you can delete your account.

Because If you can wait 30 days for your account to delete you can mass delete 5 to 20 friends on your account.

To delete your Snapchat account, follow the Manage My Account link to open in your web browser.

Delete Snapchat account

Enter your Snapchat username and password to log in.

Then tap on Delete My Account, and enter your password again to verify that you want to deactivate your account.

Deleting Snapchat account will remove all your friends.

If you have a two–factor authentication, you may also have to complete it.

After this, you have successfully deactivated your Snapchat account.

Conclusion

If your friends are annoying you on Snapchat and continuously sending you Snaps that you don’t care about, removing them could be your best choice.

But how do you mass delete all your friends at the same time?

You can’t on the app, Snapchat doesn’t allow you to select and mass remove friends from your list. Instead, you can only remove one friend at a time.

This is the only way you can remove mass delete friends from your list, do this multiple times every day and you will remove everybody you want to delete from your Friends list.

There is also an app that claims to remove all your Friends on Snapchat.

If you use the Snapchat friends’ removal tool to remove all your friends at once you may get your account banned on Snapchat.

Deleting your Snapchat can get rid of your friends but you will lose the account and have to create another one.

So we will advise you to remove a certain number of friends every day for the next 30 days rather than deleting your account.

Frequently Asked Question

Can you remove multiple friends on Snapchat at once?

No, you cannot remove all of your friends at once on Snapchat. It’s not possible, as Snapchat hasn’t included the feature to mark friends and delete them. The only way you can delete friends is one at a time. Do this every day and for the next 30 days you will have your account free from friends

How do you delete multiple friends on Snapchat?

To delete multiple friends on Snapchat you need to delete one at a time. It’s the best way to remove friends on Snapchat. Don’t use the Snapchat friends removal tool, you may get banned on social media.

What happens when you remove a friend on Snapchat?

The person won’t be able to see your stories if it’s set to public, they won’t be able to send you snap. And all ever that happened when you were not friends.

Will the person know that you’ve removed them on Snapchat?

Yes, the person will know if you remove them from your friend’s list. Once you don’t appear in their friend’s list anymore, and they can’t see your story they will know you have to unfriend them.

Can remove friends still see your Snapchat story

No, friends that you have removed from your list cannot and will not be able to see your story, except if they use another account.

Further Reading

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast