Did you recently join the Hinge app and you are wondering how long Hinge says just joined?
You may wonder how long Hinge users will know that you just joined the Hinge app a few days or weeks ago.
And if you are seeing someone who just joined on Hinge, you may be wondering how long you’ll see that badge on that person’s profile.
In this article, you’ll learn how long just joined lasts on Hinge. You’ll also learn how to see if someone just joined the Hinge app.
ALSO READ: What Happens When I Unmatch Someone on Hinge?
Hinge Just Joined. Meaning?
“Just Joined” on Hinge means that you created an account not long ago and you are a new user of the Hinge app.
If you joined the Hinge app quite recently you can’t see others who just joined the app.
But if you are already a user of the Hinge app and you see the Just joined, it means that the user just joined Hinge.
ALSO READ: How To Block Someone On Hinge (Before And After Matching)
How Long Does Hinge Say Just Joined?
Once you create a new profile on Hinge, you’ll have a “Just joined’ badge for probably a week or more.
Hinge says Just joined for about a week or 14 days. When a user creates a new account on the app, it’ll show that they’ve created an account for 1 or 2 weeks.
Since it was created not long ago, it’ll be shown as an active account, and other users will see that you just joined the hinge app.
ALSO READ: Does Hinge Automatically Update Your Location? (Explained)
How To See If Someone Just Joined Hinge
You can see the ‘Just joined’ badge when you go to the user’s profile. The Just Joined badge is visible to you as a Hinge user who has been on the app for some time.
You must have been using Hinge for a while before you can see the ‘Just joined’ badge on a user who has recently created an account on the app.
Also, you can see if someone just joined the Hinge app when you are trying to match on the app.
When trying to find a ‘Match’ on Hinge, you can see whether the user ‘Just joined’ the app or not.
ALSO READ: Does Hinge Show Inactive Profiles? (Answered)
Who Can See Just Joined on Hinge?
Just joined on Hinge cannot be seen by everybody. If you are a user of the Hinge app, you should know that to be able to see the ‘Just joined’ badge of another user’s profiles, you should have used the app for quite a while now and you do not have the ‘Just joined’ badge yourself.
If you are wondering how long you’ll see someone’s Just joined badge on Hinge, this article has it for you. You’ll know that Just joined on Hinge means that they recently joined the app.
To see the Just Joined badge on Hinge, you should go to the person’s profile or when you are trying to match.
You can only see the Just Joined badge on Hinge when you have used the app for a while.
Frequently Asked Question
Can You Tell When Someone Last Login To Hinge?
No, Hinge does not show you when last a user logged into the app. It only has a feature that shows you the last time someone was active on the app. The user might already be logged into the app. Therefore, you cannot tell that someone last logged in to Hinge because of their last seen.
Can You Find Someone You Know On Hinge?
Hinge does not have the option to search for certain people. You’ll not see the search feature on Hinge like other apps.
How Would You Know If Someone Saw You On Hinge?
If someone saw you on Hinge, you’ll not be able to see because Hinge does not have the read receipts feature to show you that someone has seen you on the app.
How Can Someone Tell If You Screenshot Their Hinge Profile?
Hinge does not notify you when you screenshot on the app. When you screenshot on Hinge, the other user will not know.