How To Hide Your Following List On TikTok (Using This 3 Steps)

Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
4 Min Read

Although by default that information is public and anyone can just access the list; did you know that there was a way to hide the list of users you follow on TikTok?

Whatever reason you may have, you do not want anyone to see the kind of accounts you follow on TikTok and that is okay. You are entitled to your privacy.

In this article, you will learn how to hide your following list on TikTok. You’ll also know if people can see who you follow on TikTok.

ALSO READ: “Too Many Attempts. Try Again Later” On TikTok: Why & How To Fix It

How To Hide Your Following List On TikTok.

There is only one method of doing this and it is very simple, regardless of whether you are using an Android device, an IOS device, or a personal computer.

Step 1: Open TikTok

Locate and open the TikTok app on your device. Log in with your credentials to access your account.

Step 2: Select Privacy

On the app, select your Profile tab which is located at the bottom right corner of the screen.

Then at the top right corner of the screen select the three horizontal lines. On the pop-up menu that appears, click on Settings and privacy.

On the menu that appears, locate the Privacy option which has a padlock as its option, and select it.

Step 3: Click On The Following List

Another menu will appear on the screen with a list of options for you to choose from. Scroll to the bottom where the Following list can be found under the Interactions tab.

Clicking on it will bring up another menu with the header “Who can see your following list?”.

There are only two options; Everyone and Only me. Choose the Only me option and this will ensure that no one else aside from you will have access to your following list.

ALSO READ: How To Get Front Flash On TikTok (Using This 4 Steps)

Can People See Who I Follow On TikTok?

If your profile is set to private, your following list will automatically be hidden from every other user but since by default your profile is a public one, then yes, people can see who you follow on TikTok.

Conclusion

By default, anyone can view your Following list and see who you follow so following the steps listed above and changing this setting will prevent others from knowing who you are following on TikTok.

Whenever they try to view your Following list, they’ll get the “Following list is hidden due to this account’s privacy settings” message that will be displayed.

ALSO READ: How To Upload Videos To TikTok From Your Gallery (Using This 3 Steps)

Frequently Asked Questions

Is my following list public on TikTok?

Yes, by default everyone’s following list is public on TikTok and anyone can check to see which accounts you follow. But this can be changed if this option is not what you want.

How do I hide my following list on TikTok?

To hide your following list, all you need to do is follow the steps listed in this article or just make your TikTok account a private one.

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast