Does TikTok Notify When You View Someone’s Profile (Answered)

Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
4 Min Read

It is natural to want to check out someone’s profile on TikTok especially after either seeing a video or two from them on your FYP [For You Page] or your curiosity just got the better of you.

But you are wondering if they ever get a notification that you viewed their profile or that you were stalking their page.

In this article, you’ll learn if TikTok notifies users when their profiles are viewed. You’ll also learn how to check who viewed your profile.

ALSO READ: Why Can’t I Follow More Than 10K Account On TikTok?

Does TikTok Notify When You View Someone’s Profile?

No, TikTok does not notify users when someone views their profile. It doesn’t happen that when you view someone’s TikTok profile, the person will get a notification that Elon has just viewed your profile.

You won’t get that kind of notification and doesn’t happen. There’s a difference between seeing the profile that views your TikTok account and getting a notification instantly that this account just views your profile.

Since you can’t get a notification that someone has viewed your profile, you can see the account by viewing the Profile view page on your account.

To check who viewed your profile on TikTok, you can use your profile page.

Open the TikTok App > Tap Profile at the bottom > Tap the Footprint icon at the top right of the profile > This will display the users who have visited your profile in the last thirty days.

ALSO READ: How To Get Someone Account Banned On TikTok (What To Do)

How To Turn Off Profile View History

Turning off your profile view history means that when you visit the profile of other people, they would not be able to see that you viewed their profile.

But this also means that you would also not be able to see which users viewed your profile.

Follow these steps to turn off your profile view history:

Open the TikTok App > Tap Profile at the bottom > Tap the Footprint icon at the top right of the profile > This will display your Profile View History > Tap the Settings icon at the top-right corner > Toggle the Profile Views off on the pop-up screen that appears

Conclusion

When you view someone’s profile on TikTok, the person will not get a notification. Getting a notification means that, as you view their profile, a notification will pop up saying “John view your profile”.

This doesn’t happen, you can only see the people and not the notification. You’ll be able to see all the accounts that have viewed your profile in the last 30 days.

But if they happen to turn the feature off, you’ll not be able to tell if an account has viewed your TikTok profile.

ALSO READ: How To Add A Linktree To TikTok (Using This 2 Steps)

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you see who viewed your profile?

Yes you can see who views your profile and other’s accounts can also see when you view their profile

Can you view someone’s TikTok profile without them knowing?

Yes, you can view someone’s TikTok profile without them knowing. You just need to turn off the Profile view history feature on your account.

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast