Does Offloading TikTok Delete Your Drafts? If you have plenty of drafts on TikTok, and you offload the app on your iOS device just to save some storage space, the drafts on your account will not be deleted.
Creating content on TikTok, then you must be one of the Stars on the app. Well, that doesn’t say well for the draft you have behind your profile. And now, you’re asking does offloading TikTok delete your drafts?
Well, drafts on TikTok allow you to save videos you haven’t completed yet, or you’re waiting for the perfect time to release it, or it contains video content you didn’t even get to finish.
In this guide, you’ll learn whether offloading the TikTok app on your iPhone or iPad deletes the draft contents. We got this tested, and here’s what happened.
Does Offloading TikTok Delete Drafts?
No, offloading the TikTok app on your iPad or iPhone will not delete your drafts. The drafts on your TikTok account will only be removed if you delete the TikTok app from your device.
When you offload the TikTok app on your phone and reinstall the app, all your drafts will still be available on the app. And you can continue editing if you’re not done with it yet.
Already finished editing the draft content, you can just hit the published button.
So if you don’t want your drafts to be removed from your account, you should offload the TikTok app, instead of deleting it.
What Happens If I Offload TikTok On iPhone/iPad?
TikTok takes up a lot of space on your device, the size of the app comes with all the data, and the cache is stored locally.
When you offload TikTok, this is what happened. The app will be unaccessible and it’ll remain on the Home Screen.
Your drafts will remain on your device when you offload the TikTok app, this is because it isn’t stored on the TikTok server but your local storage.
Your device will have free storage space, but it will also take a bit of space as TikTok hasn’t fully been deleted yet.
The Documents & Data file will remain on your device because you only offload the app, and not delete it.
The drafts and all other TikTok files will be stored on your local storage, and when you decide to reinstall the app, you’ll not lose out on all your past data.
The TikTok app will be exactly as you left it, and you’ll not even be logged out of your TikTok account.
Offloading the TikTok app frees up storage space while keeping the app data.
Once you tap on the TikTok app icon on your Home Screen, it’ll download the app from the App Store, and you’ll see all your drafts as they were.
How To Offload TikTok App On Your iPhone or iPad?
If you have been skeptical about offloading your TikTok app, and you’re afraid your drafts will get deleted when you do so, well it doesn’t.
So if you want to save some little storage space, or you want to keep the app out of your device just for a few days.
It’s good to know now that your drafts will not be deleted if you offload the TikTok app. And here’s how to do it.
Step 1: Go To Your iPhone/iPad Settings
On your iPhone or iPad device, open the Settings app and then tap on General. You’ll see all the general settings for your iOS device.
Step 2: Tap On iPad/iPhone Storage
If you’re using an iPad or the iPhone, it’s the same way, the device name is different though. On the General Settings page, tap on the iPhone/iPad Storage,
Step 3: Find TikTok App
From the device storage, you’ll need to find the app you want to offload, that’s the TikTok app.
Scroll through the different apps on the list, and when you see the TikTok app, tap on it.
If you can’t find the TikTok app, search for it by dragging your finger down from the top of your screen, and a search bar will appear.
Step 4: Tap on Offload App
Once you tap on the TikTok app, you’ll see the options like the App Size, Documents & Data, and the Offload button.
Tap on the Offload App to offload the TikTok app from your device.
The Documents & Data files will still be available on your device, which also contains the TikTok drafts.
You’ll still see the app on your device’s Home Screen, and you can install it again on your phone automatically without going to the App Store. To do this.
Tap on the TikTok icon on your Home screen and it will download automatically from the Apple App Store.
ALSO READ: How To See Duets On TikTok (The Easiest Way)
Most creators on TikTok have a lot of drafts on their accounts, and even for the norms, creating content every day is a lot of work.
When your device is having a storage issue or you just want to hold on for a while, offloading the TikTok app is enough, and it will not delete your drafts.
You’ll get your TikTok account the same way you have left it, but your followers could grow through it.
And it’s a No, when you offload TikTok, your drafts will not be deleted.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I delete TikTok without losing drafts?
There is no way for you to delete the TikTok app without losing your drafts. Once you delete the app from your device, all your drafts saved will be deleted. The only way to avoid this is to offload the TikTok app on iOS.
Does clearing data delete drafts on TikTok?
Yes, clearing your TikTok data on your phone will delete the drafts you’ve saved. This is because when you clear data, it will delete everything, from the cache to all the accounts log in to the app. Setting the app as new.
How do I get my drafts back after deleting TikTok?
You cannot get your drafts back once you have deleted them on your TikTok account. To avoid deleting your drafts. Instead, you can offload the app on your iPhone.
Do TikTok drafts take up storage?
Yes, TikTok drafts also take a chuck of your storage space, this only happens if you have plenty of drafts saved up on your account.
What happens to your drafts when you delete TikTok?
Your drafts will be gone forever, and you’ll not be able to get them back. Deleting your TikTok app from your mobile phone will remove the drafts from your account.
What happens if you offload TikTok?
You’ll gain a lot of storage on your device, and the TikTok app will be removed from your phone, but it’ll still be available for download. Your drafts will not be deleted, and every other file will remain intact.