Everyone uses Instagram stories, the feature allows you to be closer to your followers, and the people you follow too. But can you see if someone has screenshotted your story, post, DM, or Reels?
As one of the most useful features on Instagram, everyone wants to find out if they can see the users that have screenshotted their Instagram stories and post.
The question is deep, but we have a more clear simple answer to know if your story has been screenshotted, or whether someone knew you’ve screenshotted theirs.
In this article, you’ll learn if can you see if someone screenshotted your Instagram story, post, or reels. You’ll also know if Instagram notifies someone when you screenshot.
Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot A Story?
No, Instagram does not notify you when someone has screenshotted your story on the app. People will also not see that you’ve screenshotted their story.
This is because Instagram doesn’t support the screenshots notification to tell people that a certain user has screenshotted their story.
There’s no way Instagram allowed this because of privacy issues. If you’re using a social app like Snapchat, you’ll probably get all the notifications for anyone that screenshot your account.
But on Instagram, you’ll not be notified for saving posts, screenshotting stories and posts, reels, and messages on the app.
You’re free to take screenshots of anything you like and the user won’t be notified about it, and when they do the same, Instagram won’t notify you.
Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot A Post?
No, Instagram does not notify you when someone has screenshotted your post on the app. People will also not see that you’ve screenshotted their post on Instagram.
ALSO READ: How To See Recent Followers On Instagram
Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot A DM?
If you’re wondering if there is an Instagram screenshot notification on DM for messages, photos, and video, well NO, there isn’t.
But if it’s for disappearing videos and photos on your Instagram DM, then yes, Instagram will notify you when you screenshot a DM.
You should know that; this is only for disappearing content in Instagram DMs and not for the message you sent or receive.
For example, someone sent a disappearing photo or video to you, which normally expires after a short while, then you screenshotted it.
Once you screenshot the video or photo that they’ve sent, the person will see a star symbol next to the photo or video that they sent. Which means you have a screenshot of the video and photo sent.
Screenshotting a story, post, or reel, will not notify anyone on Instagram. There’s no way to do to see that someone has screenshotted your Instagram.
Instagram previously has this feature, but it was removed from the app just after a few months of its release and we don’t know if the feature will be coming back.
No one can see that you’re screenshotting their story, post, message, or reels on the Instagram app, which means you can screenshot all you want.
And also note that you’ll not be able to tell if someone screenshotted your post, story, or reels on Instagram too.
All you can do now is conclude that people are screenshotting your stuff on Instagram and there’s nothing you can do about it.
ALSO READ: How To Add Music To Instagram Story
Frequently Asked Questions
Can you screenshot Instagram posts?
Yes, you can screenshot any Instagram post you like. Even if the person has a private account, you’ll be able to screenshots of their post without them knowing.
Can someone see if you screenshot their Instagram story highlights?
No one will be able to see if you’ve screenshotted their Instagram Highlight. You get the same answer for notification on Instagram, the person will not be notified that you’ve screenshotted their story highlights.
Can you screenshot Instagram stories?
Yes, you can screenshot stories on Instagram. You don’t have to follow the person, or even if they have a private account, you’ll still be able to screenshot their story without them knowing.