How To Clear Search History On Walmart App (SEE This Working Guide)

Timothy Iyekowa
Timothy Iyekowa - Writer & Editor
6 Min Read

Are you a regular user of Walmart? Do you have a long list of history that you have searched for that you want to get rid of?

There are times that you would want to clear your Walmart search history on a lot of items you’ve searched over a cert ain period, but you do not know how.

It is simple to clear your Walmart search history on the app but if you do not know how you’ll find out in this article.

In this article, You’ll learn how to clear your search history on the Walmart app. You’ll also know how to do it using different methods.

ALSO READ: How To See HBO Max Viewing History (2 Ways)

How To Clear Search History On Walmart App

Many Walmart customers like to use the Walmart app to make purchases. For the sake of your privacy or some other reason, you may want to clear your search history on the Walmart app.

Presented below are some ways by which you can clear your search history on the Walmart app.

Method 1: Using The “Clear All” Option On The App

The Walmart app has a special feature that allows you to clear your most recent search history known as “Clear All”. Here is how to use the “Clear All” to clear your search history.

Open your Walmart app > Log in > Tap on the search button > Tap the “clear all” button on the right.

This process instantly clears five of your most recent searches. If that Doesn’t work for you and you want all your search history completely cleared? Well, you may want to try the other options listed below.

Method 2: Clearing All Data On Your Walmart App

To have your search history completely cleared, you can opt to clear all data on your Walmart app. Here is how to go about it.

For Android: Locate the Walmart app on your phone > Tap on the app and hold until a small menu appears on top of the app > Select > App Info > tap on storage > Clear Data > Tap OK to clear all data.

After this process, all your search history will be cleared. Note however that using this process will also clear all information on the app including your details.

You will have to provide your login details to log in once you open the app after this process.

For iPhone: Open Settings on your device > Select General > Select iPhone Storage > Select the Walmart app > Select Offload app > Confirm the action > Select Reinstall app.

ALSO READ: Dasher Direct Card Not Working? See Why & How To Fix It

Method 3: Uninstall And Reinstall Walmart App

Another option that should work for you if you are looking to completely clear your search history on the Walmart app is to uninstall and reinstall the Walmart app.

Uninstalling and reinstalling the Walmart app equally clears all information on the app. After this process, you will have a brand new version of the Walmart app to use. Here is how to go about it.

For Android: Locate the Walmart app on your phone > Tap and hold the app > Tap on the uninstall button > Tap OK on the prompt that appears to uninstall the app.

After uninstalling the app, you can open Playstore to reinstall the app.

For iPhone: Locate the app you want to remove > Tap and hold the app > Tap on  “Remove App” > Tap on delete the app. You can reinstall the app on the app store.

Conclusion

If you are a regular user of the Walmart app, you may have reason to clear your search history from time to time.

There are different ways by which you can clear your search history. You can use the clear all option on the Walmart app to clear your five most recent searches.

For a more complete erasure of your search history, you may want to clear data on Walmart. Your last option would be to uninstall and reinstall the app.

ALSO READ: How To Cancel Walmart Pickup Order [Do This Before 30 Minutes]

Frequently Asked Questions

How Do I Clear My Cookies History?

Go to the “Settings” menu > Look for “Privacy & Security” and select “Clear private data.” > Select “Cookies & active logins.” > After you have made your selection, tap “Clear data.”

Can Someone See Your Search History If You Delete It?

Your history files are not completely erased from your device even after you delete them. Other third-party bodies may use file recovery software to obtain your search history.

What Does Clear Cache Mean?

Clearing your cache means that all the temporary files your browser has downloaded are deleted.

Share This Article
By Timothy Iyekowa Writer & Editor
Follow:
As a seasoned content writer with 4+ years of experience in consumer technology, Timothy has been a dedicated author and editor at Techvocast.com since its inception. Specializing in addressing user concerns, his articles offer effective solutions for Android, iOS, Windows, and Mac-related issues. Timothy's expertise also extends to crafting content about social media and various applications. Through his daily articles, he consistently aids users in overcoming their technology challenges.
Leave a comment
Techvocast