Techvocast is supported by its audience like you. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

TwitchCon 2019 schedule: Twitch Event

author photo By Published in Last updated on

TwitchCon 2019 schedule is here, with all the event arrangements in place I bet you don’t want to miss a single moment out of it. And I guess if you’re here you want to know when and where the event is happening and if it will be stream online.


Twitch organize the TwitchCon event twice a year one in North America and the other in Europe to give everyone the opportunity to meet their favorite streamer and learn more about video game creation.

Some schedule event will not be stream live by Twitch for the interactive format, instead it will share recap videos after TwitchCon 2019.

Here’s how you can watch the TwitchCon 2019 event, every event happening each day from today Friday, September 27, to Sunday, September 29, as scheduled.

TwitchCon 2019 Schedule: September 27

Games Done Quick Express (10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET)

Games Done Quick returns to TwitchCon with another GDQ Express! Catch some of your favorite speedrunners completing over 50 hours of games for charity live in San Diego and on Twitch throughout the weekend.

Twitch Rivals: Fortnite Open (11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET)

With the Fortnite Twitch Rivals tournament happening today September 27, you should be able to watch it live by using the Twitch Rivals official Twitch account. So you have a chance to qualify and compete against some of the biggest streamers on Twitch in the Fortnite Showdown.

If you are a Partner or Affiliate, are going to TwitchCon, and have an interest in taking part please visit rivals.twitch.tv to submit your interest.

So You Want to Be a Streamer? (1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET)

If you are completely new to the streaming thing and you are finding interest in becoming a stream here is the chance if you want to be a streamer.

Learn the basics to stream on Twitch, directly from Twitch staff and experienced streamers. This workshop covers hardware and software recommendations, best practices for stream management, and community educators.

Streaming Diversity: How to Succeed on Twitch (2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET)

This panel of your favorite trans streamers focuses on helping you learn how to build a community, expand your reach, and focus your content to grow your Twitch stream into something great and beautiful that everyone can enjoy.

Life in Hard Mode: Streaming with Disabilities (4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET)

Hear about some fantastic advancements in accessible gaming, including the latest on software and hardware tools, and learn how fostering accessible online communities can give people with disabilities real opportunities to connect and earn in ways that are often otherwise inaccessible.

TwitchCon 2019 Schedule: September 28

How to Build Your Own Streaming PC (10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET)

Want to know how to set up the perfect computer for streaming on Twitch but don’t know how to build your own streaming PC to do that, in the TwitchCon 2019 event partner and affiliates will show you how you can build a better system that will be perfect for streaming games on Twitch.

Just Chatting with Asians in Streaming (10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET)

Hear from the Asian community that streams and works in the gaming industry talk about challenges and building a sense of community among their peers.

Who Wants to Be a Twitch-illionaire? (12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET)

Join a trivia game show all about Twitch! 12 questions of increasing difficulty, locked-in tiers, and lifelines like “Ask the Audience,” “50/50,” and “Phone-a-Friend”, you won’t want to miss this!

TwitchCon 2019 Schedule: September 29

PUBG Mobile: How to Reach a Massive Audience with Mobile Games Streaming (10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET)

Twitch staff will join twitch streamers who are reaching a new market by streaming mobile games from their phones to discuss trends and growth in the mobile gaming world, how to stream mobile games, and why mobile enables creators to reach new audiences.

Pioneering On Twitch: How to Find Your Niche and Grow (11:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. ET)

Thousands of people are streaming games like PUBG and Fortnite on Twitch and you want to join the crowd, how will you build an audience with that when the toper have taken them all, you now have to find how to make a difference, finding your niche, Pioneering on Twitch – find out your own unique streaming game and start building an audience on the platform.

Editors’ Recommendations