Techvocast is supported by its audience like you. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

How to unblock someone on Facebook – if You ever blocked anyone

author photo By Published in Last updated on

What!, you are so annoying am blocking you on Facebook for tagging my life – are you serious just because I tag you on my recent post you want to block me, of course, why won't I am sick and tired of your post. If someone is so annoyed with you on Facebook you can simply block them with no extra cost, which means he or she won't be able to see your future update such as an event, post, tag or invite you to groups or start a conversation with you.

Facebook unblocked

To get started with; you have to really consider why you are blocking the person you intend to. But if you know why you can simply hit the blocked this friend.

And if you decided to give him or her a second chance despite dealing with it you can always unblock a person. I know – know what!, that most people are having an issue trying to unblock someone on Facebook. Wait, what if the person blocked you in this case?. This option to unblocked just anybody is right inside your settings. So we double-check out how to finds the setting and unblocked your lost friends if they are many.

Here is how you can unblock someone on Facebook – with Screenshot

To unblock someone on Facebook is not that hard because you can achieve this in less than a minute if you know your way.

Open the Facebook app on your device. Facebook unblocked

Tap on the menu button located in the upper right part of your screen. Facebook menu


Scroll down and select the “Settings and Privacy” option and click on the Facebook settings



Find and tap on the “Blocking” option. Facebook unblock option



Find and tap on the person you want to unblock. Facebook unblock list

Tap on the “Unblock” button that shows up in the pop-up window.



You now know how to unblock anyone you have previously blocked on Facebook – once you unblock anyone, you won't be able to block him or her again for the next 48 hours.

After you've unblocked an individual – they will be able to see your update on the news feed and start a conversation with you again.