Messenger now allow you to remove message for everyone

author photo

Facebook messenger now allow you to unsend your previous messages up to 10 minutes after it is sent by using the remove for everyone, this feature has already be developed for both whatsapp. The new Messenger feature gives you ability to remove messages for everyone.


If you have accidentally misstyped or have a typo you mistaken sent to a friend on facebook and you where curious on how to get the message remove, this is it for the latest feature on messenger.

We should have know that Facebook executives and other higher inciative in the company have been using this feature, when it was disclose that the social networking giant was quietly removing old messages sent by CEO Mark Zuckerberg and other higher-ups within the company, the company promise to implement this for all user after it was then discovered and will stop wiping old messages until everyone had the ability to delete past conversations.

To delete a sent message that is not up to 10 minutes simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

The new development for messenger is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.

Messenger isn't the first chat app to get an "unsend" feature.